13th November 2016

Contact regional co-ordinators

Here is the current list of the local organisers for SABI enquiries. You donʼt need to be a member to get in touch, whether to request help with an outsize mowing job, volunteer assistance, share skills, ideas and problems, or just invite everyone round for a picnic.

Connect with your local mowersʼ network and help to encourage a flourishing society of scythers in these green and grassy isles.

THE NORTH

North-West: Steve Tomlin – stevetomlin8@gmail.com

North-East:  Jonathan Dent – jonathan@stnicksfields.org.uk OR John Grundy – bwananyoka@hotmail.co.uk

THE EAST

Northern East Anglia: Richard Brown – richardjbrown556@gmail.com

Southern East Anglia: Jim McVittie – dalefield@ntlworld.com

LONDON AND THE SOUTH EAST

London: Ida Fabrizio – londonscything@gmail.com

Greater London, Herts & Berks: Clive Leeke – clive@austrianscythes.co.uk

Kent & East Sussex: Beth Tilston – bethtilston@googlemail.com

Hampshire & West Sussex: Mark Allery – m.allery@virgin.net

Surrey: John Bannister – johnwbannister@virgin.net

THE SOUTH WEST

Bristol, Glos, Wilts, Dorset & East Somerset: Chris Riley – chris@pratensis.net

Devon, West Somerset, West Dorset: Simon Fairlie – chapter7@tlio.org.uk

Cornwall: Kevin Austin – kevin@skyegroveorganics.co.uk

MIDLANDS

Peak District & westwards: Jez Hastings – jeremyhastings@me.com

Beds., Bucks., Oxon. & Northants: Nicole Clough –
good_clean_mud@icloud.com

WALES

Mid-Wales & Borders: Andrea Gilpin – andrea@cfga.org.uk

Wales: Phil Batten – scythecymru@yahoo.co.uk

SCOTLAND

Scotland: Fiona Guest – fionaguest@scotiaseeds.co.uk

IRELAND

Ireland: Chris Hayes – chris@badgershillforestry.ie